Sub Header

But flee from these things, you man of God, and pursue righteousness,

godliness, faith, love, perseverance and gentleness. ~ 1 Timothy 6:11

Tuesday, November 27, 2012

The 12 Fruits of the Holy Spirit

The 12 Fruits of the Holy Spirit are:
  • Charity 
  • Joy 
  • Peace 
  • Patience 
  • Kindness 
  • Goodness 
  • Generosity 
  • Gentleness 
  • Fidelity 
  • Modesty 
  • Self-Control 
  • Chastity

Keep Pursuing

Additional Resources

Please note, the Fruits of the Holy Spirit are not the same thing as the Gifts of the Holy Spirit.

Here is a great Bible verse that speaks to the Fruit of the Holy Spirit:
Now the works of the flesh are obvious: immorality, impurity, licentiousness, idolatry, sorcery, hatreds, rivalry, jealousy, outbursts of fury, acts of selfishness, dissensions, factions, occasions of envy, drinking bouts, orgies, and the like. I warn you, as I warned you before, that those who do such things will not inherit the kingdom of God.  
In contrast, the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, generosity, faithfulness, gentleness, self-control. Against such there is no law. ~ Galatians 5:19-23

The fruits of the Spirit are perfections that the Holy Spirit forms in us as the first fruits of eternal glory. ~ CCC 1832

No comments:

Post a Comment