Sub Header

But flee from these things, you man of God, and pursue righteousness,

godliness, faith, love, perseverance and gentleness. ~ 1 Timothy 6:11

Friday, July 11, 2014

The Sacraments of Christian Initiation

The Sacraments of Christian Initiation are:
  • Baptism
  • Confirmation
  • Holy Eucharist

"The sacraments of Christian initiation - Baptism, Confirmation, and the Eucharist - lay the foundations of every Christian life. "The sharing in the divine nature given to men through the grace of Christ bears a certain likeness to the origin, development, and nourishing of natural life. the faithful are born anew by Baptism, strengthened by the sacrament of Confirmation, and receive in the Eucharist the food of eternal life. By means of these sacraments of Christian initiation, they thus receive in increasing measure the treasures of the divine life and advance toward the perfection of charity."" ~ CCC 1212

Keep Pursuing

(This post is part of a mini-series on the Sacraments.)

No comments:

Post a Comment